Faculty Directory

 

Online Program Faculty List (external link)

diMarzo, Marino
Professor, Ph.D.
Director of Facilities, A. James Clark School of Engineering
3106C J.M. Patterson Bldg.
301-405-5257 | marino@umd.edu
Gollner, Michael J.
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Affiliate Assistant Professor, Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
3104A J.M. Patterson Building, College Park, MD 20742
301-405-6667 | mgollner@umd.edu
Isman, Kenneth E.
Clinical Professor, P.E.
3104F J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3993 | kisman@umd.edu
Marshall, Andre
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Co-Director of Fire Testing and Evaluation Center (FireTEC)
3104H J.M. Patterson Bldg.
301-405-8507 | awmarsh@umd.edu
Milke, James A.
Professor and Chair, P.E., Ph.D.
3104B J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3995 | milke@umd.edu
Stoliarov, Stanislav I.
Associate Professor, Ph.D.
Co-Director of Fire Testing and Evaluation Center (FireTEC)
3104C J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-0928 | stolia@umd.edu
Sunderland, Peter B.
Professor, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
3104E J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3095 | pbs@umd.edu
Professor, Ph.D.
John L. Bryan Chair (FPE)
Director, UMD Center for Disaster Resilience (CEE)
3104G J.M. Patterson Building
301.405.9332 | jltorero@umd.edu
Trouvé, Arnaud
Professor, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
Affiliate Professor, Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
Director of Graduate Studies, Dept. of Fire Protection Engineering
3104D J.M. Patterson Building, College Park, Maryland 20742
301-405-8209 | atrouve@umd.edu

 

Online Program Faculty List (external link)

Baum, Howard R.
Glenn L. Martin Professor, Ph.D.
3106D J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-8853 | hrbaum@umd.edu
Elain Oran
Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor of Engineering, Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
Affiliate Professor, Dept. of Fire Protection Engineering
3232 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-7373 | eoran@umd.edu

 

Online Program Faculty List (external link)

Vincent Brannigan
Professor Emeritus, J.D.
3106C J.M. Patterson Building
firelaw@umd.edu
Frederick Mowrer
Associate Professor Emeritus, Ph.D., P.E.
3106C J.M. Patterson Building
301-405-3992 | fmowrer@umd.edu
James Quintiere
Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
240-472-2016 | jimq@umd.edu
Spivak, Steven M.
Professor Emeritus, PhD, CText, FTI, FSFPE, FSES
703-845-8696 | ss60@umd.edu

 

Online Program Faculty List (external link)

Lecturer and Visiting Research Associate, M.S., M.B.A., P.E.
3106 J.M. Patterson Bldg.
301-405-3992 | nryder@umd.edu